5 thoughts on “Marriage as economic slavery

  1. I just read this & I agree with most of it but would certainly have to disagree with the final part. I mean even in the stereo-typically feminine endeavour of cooking 99.6% of Michelin starred chefs are men – I highly doubt the amount of Michelin stars awarded to women will magically increase by 125x if we implement what you say. I also highly doubt the CEO gap or STEM gap will vanish as 99% of fields medallists & 99% of nobel prizes in physics are men – I just don’t see women going from less than 1% to 50%. The same applies for other areas such as memory, did you know that despite women having better memories & verbal skills 100% of world memory champions & 100% of world scrabble champions are men? I don’t see women going from 0% to 50%.

    I would look forward to your reply to this, thanks mate.

    Like

  2. You are correct for most competitive business, eg the CEOs of blue chip companies. Men have higher variance in ability than women, so it will always be mostly men at the very highest levels of achievement in every field, even ones women are on average better at.

    I suppose I was thinking of smaller businesses; if as many women started their own companies as men, and were as motivated, then these would be roughly half female.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.